NRA-PVF | NRA's Chris W. Cox Applauds Pro-Gun Wins in Texas

Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

NRA's Chris W. Cox Applauds Pro-Gun Wins in Texas

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Fairfax, Va.— Gun control was rejected statewide in Texas on Tuesday when voters elected pro-Second Amendment candidates to the state’s highest offices.

Congratulations to Sen. Ted Cruz, Gov. Greg Abbott and Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick on their re-elections Nov. 6.

“Texans made clear on Tuesday that they reject gun control and value their Second Amendment freedoms. With the re-election of Sen. Ted Cruz, Gov. Gregg Abbott and Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick, the right to keep and bear arms will remain protected in the Lone Star state,” said Chris W. Cox, chairman, National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund.


Established in 1871, the National Rifle Association is America's oldest civil rights and sportsmen's group. More than five million members strong, NRA continues to uphold the Second Amendment and advocates enforcement of existing laws against violent offenders to reduce crime. The Association remains the nation's leader in firearm education and training for law-abiding gun owners, law enforcement and the armed services. Be sure to follow the NRA on Facebook at NRA on Facebook and Twitter @NRA.

Texas Sen. Ted Cruz Greg Abbott

The NRA Political Victory Fund (NRA-PVF) is NRA's political action committee. The NRA-PVF ranks political candidates — irrespective of party affiliation — based on voting records, public statements and their responses to an NRA-PVF questionnaire.