NRA-PVF | Statement on Nebraska Victory

Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Statement on Nebraska Victory

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Statement on Nebraska Victory

Fairfax, Va.— Gun control was rejected statewide in Nebraska on Tuesday when voters elected pro-Second Amendment candidates to the state’s highest offices.

Congratulations to Governor Pete Ricketts, Secretary of State-elect Bob Evnen, Treasurer-elect John Murante, and Attorney General Doug Peterson on their elections Nov. 6.   

“Nebraska made clear on Tuesday that they reject gun control and value their Second Amendment freedoms. With the election of Pete Ricketts, Bob Evnen, John Murante, and Doug Peterson, the right to keep and bear arms will remain protected in the Cornhusker state,” said Chris W. Cox, chairman, National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund.


The NRA Political Victory Fund (NRA-PVF) is NRA's political action committee. The NRA-PVF ranks political candidates — irrespective of party affiliation — based on voting records, public statements and their responses to an NRA-PVF questionnaire.